## ELECTION OF A MEMBER TO SERVE IN PARLIAMENT FOR THE BLAENAU GWENT CONSTITUENCY

## **Declaration of Result of Poll**

I, Michelle Morris, (Acting) Returning Officer for the Blaenau Gwent Constituency declare that the total number of votes given to each candidate was as follows:-

NAMES OF CANDIDATES	DESCRIPTION	NUMBER OF VOTES RECORDED
Chelsea-Marie ANNETT	Welsh Liberal Democrats/ Democratiaid Rhyddfrydol Cymru	1285
Laura Anne JONES	Welsh Conservative Party Candidate/ Ymgeisydd Plaid Geidwadol ymru	5749
Peredur OWEN GRIFFITHS	Plaid Cymru The Party of Wales	1722
Stephen James PRIESTNALL	Green Party	386
Nicholas Desmond John SMITH Commonly known as Nick SMITH	Welsh Labour/Llafur Cymru	14862 ELECTED
Richard Wayne TAYLOR	Brexit Party	6215

Therefore, I give public notice that **Nicholas Desmond John Smith** is duly elected as the Member of Parliament for the Blaenau Gwent Constituency